The DSM payment system is designed for a seamless user experience. Once you've upgraded you can start purchasing items from the DSM system with a single click (such as Auto Order balance), it also charges you partially taking in a count the balance left from your previous payment when upgrading.

Since after upgrading for the first time every payment is done at the background errors could occur in some cases as explained below

An example for an upgrading error

Upgrading errors can be caused by the following reasons:

  1. Credit card declined - if you are paying using a credit card, your payment might have been declined. To solve it, you may wish to change the payment method to another credit card or to Paypal. In that case you could contact our customer support via the chat button on the bottom right corner of the website, one of our agents will cancel your previous payment (and your account will downgrade back to free) and you will be able to re-purchase your plan with the new payment method. You will also be partially refund in a case of over charge.
  2. Paypal transaction declined - This is a similar case to the "Credit card declined" explained above.
  3. Subscription previously cancelled on Paypal - If you cancelled your pre-approved payment via Paypal website before trying to upgrade (or purchase anything in DSM) the DSM upgrading system will fail when trying to connect to your Paypal account and change the plan. In that case you could contact our customer support via the chat button on the bottom right corner of the website, one of our agents will cancel your previous payment (and your account will downgrade back to free) and you will be able to re-purchase your plan with the new payment method. You will also be partially refund in a case of over charge.

There still might be other edge cases which are not described in this article, if you did not find the answer to your problem please contact our support team for further investigation

Did this answer your question?